That Pale Light In The West – Comic Adaptation

Using CC and IC6, I drafted a small web comic to see how my workflow can be achieved using these avatars. I didn’t drill down as deep as I might normally go – with color correction and the like – as I worked on creating a comic in a finite time space. From concept to completion, this took me about 3.5 hours to make. It’s important for me to keep track of my time so I am able to accurately calculate the work I am doing.

Page_1 Page_2 Page_3 Page_4 Page_5 Page_6 Page_7

I am indebted to Nik Korpon for the original material which I have taken minor liberties with here. Doing this exercise has made it clear to me how much work I have yet to do in coming to terms with the software and posing – not to mention emotional resonance. The nice thing is that the work continues to flow though – fingers to keyboard intuitively, understanding the options available and making best use of props, composites and the like.

, , ,

Leave a comment