A Sparrow With White Scars

It’s back to school time – but I was able to get one more comic finished before I begin full time work again. I’ve a full semester with my new micro cinema class debuting, the online Grindhouse & Eurocult class and Producing III. I’m upping the ante this year as I add a new stop motion animated film to my workload as I continue to develop my manga portfolio – and I’m at school every day – so it feels good to get this one finished now.

So, time (as always) was of the essence – and I’m thrilled that Nik Korpon let me use his Bar Scars collection to develop my comic work.

PrizeBWrCOVER

It’s a B/W Noir comic complete with all the trimmings. I expanded on Nik’s original story a little and played with the outcome of the events – inventing an expanded backstory for all involved. Overall, I’m happy with how the work came out – and it doesn’t reveal too many of my limitations (both artistically and technically). I’ll post it up in its entirety on Facebook and the like and make a PDF available as well. Like the last one, I shall do a limited print run on Blurb – as nothing feels better than hard copy – and then send off complimentary copies to friends, Nik and those that have been kind enough to encourage me in my endeavors. All-in-all, I spent J-Term well and this is the result of the last few weeks through the Xmas holidays and up to today. I finished this work in about three and a half weeks so it’s a good timeframe for me – and I’ve learned a lot in the process.

You can purchase a copy of the finished book here or read an online copy here. #Onwards.

 

, , , , ,

Leave a comment